Hosting Organization:  


Our blog

About Us

North Central Climate Science Center


About Us


The Department of Interior (DOI) North Central Climate Science Center (NC CSC) is part of a federal network of eight regional DOI Climate Science Centers created to provide scientific information, tools, and techniques that resource managers can use to anticipate, monitor, and adapt to climate change in their region. The NC CSC is a partnership between the DOI and a regional University Consortium that includes researchers, students, and staff from: Colorado State University, University of Colorado Boulder, University of Nebraska Lincoln, Montana State University, University of Wyoming, Colorado School of Mines, The University of Montana, Iowa State University, and Kansas State University. The specific federal lands and tribal nations considered to fall within the North Central area are posted on our map of the North Central Region

In addition to the University Consortium, the NC CSC relies on a Stakeholder Advisory Committee to provide input on science planning and implementation as well as opportunities for cross-agencies collaboration. Additional Information on the work of the NC CSC can be found below.

Vision, mission, and goals for the Climate Science Center 
Five Year Science Agenda: A detailed roadmap of activities, 2012-2017  
Five Year Report: Summary of the NC CSC's first five years

2012 Annual Report: Detailed report of activities from the Center's first year
2013 Annual Report
2014 Annual Report
2015 Annual Report

One page summary about the NC CSC.
One page summary about capacity building at the NC CSC.

View the North Central Climate Science Center's Google Scholar Profile.