Hosting Organization:  



DOI Regional Climate Science Centers

expanding the scope and geographic reach of climate-science efforts


Regional Climate Science Centers

The Department of the Interior regional Climate Science Centers serve as regional “hubs” of the National Climate Change and Wildlife Science Center. Together, the CSCs and Landscape Conservation Cooperatives will assess the impacts of climate change that typically extend beyond the borders of any single national wildlife refuge, national park or Bureau of Land Management unit and identify strategies to ensure that resources across landscapes are resilient.

Northeast Climate Science Center

The University of Massachusetts Amherst (UMass), College of Menominee Nation (CMN), Columbia University (CU), Marine Biological Laboratory (MBL), University of Minnesota (UMN), University of Missouri Columbia (UMO), and University of Wisconsin-Madison (UWI) have formed the Northeast Climate Consortium (NECC) to host the DOI NECSC.

Northwest Climate Science Center

Oregon State University (OSU), University of Oregon (UO), University of Washington, Montana State University (MSU) and the University of Idaho make up the Northwest Climate Science Center (NW CSC)

Southwest Climate Science Center

University of Arizona, Tucson; University of California, Davis; University of California, Los Angeles; Desert Research Institute, Reno; University of Colorado, Boulder; and the Scripps Institution of Oceanography at the University of California, San Diego.

South Central Climate Science Center

The South Central CSC will be hosted by the University of Oklahoma with Texas Tech University, Louisiana State University, The Chickasaw Nation, The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, Oklahoma State University, and NOAA's Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory.

Southeast Climate Science Center

The Southeast Climate Science Center is hosted by North Carolina State University, with host partners including the Landscape Conservation Cooperatives of Appalachian, Gulf Coastal Plains and Ozarks, Gulf Coast Prairie, Peninsular Florida, South Atlantic

Alaska Climate Science Center

The Alaska Climate Science Center is hosted by the University of Alaksa

Pacific Islands Climate Science Center

The Pacific Islands Climate Science Center is hosted by the University of Hawaii-Manoa, with partners including the University of Guam, and the University of Hawaii-Hilo